“Jamie has a deep desire to make certain that all Pleasanton students have what they need to learn and thrive. She has the courage to ask the hard questions, which sometimes makes people uncomfortable, but her goal is to guide her fellow board members in making the best decisions for the district. “

Jim Hansen, PUSD Administrator and  Interim Superintendent, Retired 

Elected Officials and Organizations

Congressman Eric Swalwell, District 15
California State Senator Steve Glazer, District 7
California State Assembly Woman Rebecca Bauer-Kahan, D-16
Trustee, Steve Maher, Pleasanton Unified School District
Trustee, Valerie Arkin, Pleasanton Unified School District
Trustee, Mark Miller, Pleasanton Unified School District
Trustee, Joan Laursen, Pleasanton Unified School District
Trustee, Amy Miller, Dublin Unified School District
Trustee, Linda Mayo, Mt. Diablo Unified School District
Trustee, Susanna Wong Ordway, San Ramon Unified School District
Andy Li, Vice President Contra Costa Community College District Governing Board
Councilmember Shawn Kumagai, City of Dublin
Trustee, Ann Crosbie, Fremont Unified School District
Councilmember, Karla Brown, City Pleasanton
Alameda County Democratic Party
Vice Mayor, Sabina Zafar, City of San Ramon
Tri-Valley Democratic Club
Tim Sbranti, Trustee, Chabot Las Positas Community College
Joaquin Rivera, Trustee, Alameda County Board of Education
Building & Construction Trades Council
Aisha Knowles, President, Alameda County Board of Education   Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce (BACPAC)       
Trustee, John Gordan, Galt Joint Union Elementary District
Former Trustee, Nancy Thomas, Newark Unified School District    Sheet Metal Workers Union, Local 104    
Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus                                Phong La, Alameda County Tax Assessor


Parents, Students, and Community Leaders

Drew and Renee Albert
Chad and Nancy Bailey
Michelle Barta
Ann and Rich Blach
Deierde Carrick
Amanda Casemore
Kim Chew
Janice Clark, Retired PUSD Administrator and APT Past President
Ginny Ferguson
Cary Fukada
Beth and Kevin Gallagher
Joanne Hall
Susan Han
Donalyn Harris                                                                             
Heather Haugen Rizzoli                                                             
Vanessa Rodriguez
Bruce and Paige Henry
Don Hogue
Robin Hultman Breed
Ramesh Immadi
Chris and Sheri Jacob
Erika and Mike Keene
Winnie Liu
Pam Lucero
Patrica Mah
Maritess Simmons
Nazi Malak
Alina Ostrovsky-Beck
Devansh Pandey, Student, Foothill High School  Student
Derek Dressler, Past ASB President and PUSD Student Board Member, Foothill High School
Terri Smith
Huiling Song
Josh Thurman
Sean Tobin
Parrish Verducci
Jan Vespi
Sheila Vincent
Brian Walder
Hua Yang
Margaret Zhao
Michelle Zunaich
Cheryl Eldred
Mary Moody-Quesada
Andy Kelly
Larry Damaser
Lou Astbury
Tammy Yau                                                                                         
David and Cherub Halperin
Dr. Harsh Gohil